my sanctuary

my thoughts for my own reflection.

Hmmmm October 25, 2006

Filed under: Life oh life! — jido @ 8:48 pm

I WANT A NEW PHONE!!!!!!! But I don’t have a valid reason as to why I should buy a new phone.  I don’t NEED a new phone.  I just WANT one.   I’m not saying I want something to happen to my pink razr so that I could get a new one.  No, no.  I just want the thrills of trying out new things on a new phone.  And showing it off to my friends.  And admiring it at night before I go to sleep. 

Hmmm, I’m going somewhere here.  It just popped into my head that this desire I have explains  men’s velleity to have a new wife, or a new girlfriend.  Why are they always inclined towards the idea of having more than just a woman in their lives?

Simple.  They like the idea of having the chance to try out new and different things on a new, different partner.  As Ross uncunningly(read: dickheadedly) put it, “She’s different.”  They too like the idea of showing off a different, new partner to their friends.  And of course, the idea of admiring someone new and different before they go to bed.  Ugggghhhhh!

It’s not like they NEED a new wife or a new girlfriend.  They only WANT one.  They are not saying that they want something to happen to their current wife or girlfriend.  No, no.  They just want the abovementioned.  Ugggghhhh!

So, there.  I don’t WANT  a new phone.  I don’t NEED a new phone.  I’m gonna stick with my lovely pink razr until she can’t function anymore, which is not going to be that difficult considering the rate I’m going with my clumsiness.  If I can come to this conclusion of suppressing my own desire (within 10 minutes of typing crap) to just stick with this phone that I love, which is incapable of having any emotions whatsoever, why is it that some men can’t do the same thing to the women that they love?  It’s bizarre!

p/s: the words ‘men’ and ‘women’ are of course interchangeable to suit however you wish to read it. 

 

7 Responses to “Hmmmm”

  1. fizz Says:

    solamat hari raya jido~ 😉 im working today…on the 3rd of raya….can u imagine?? uwaaaaa..hahaha….thn ni angpau ku merundum…hehe.hows your raya? i “need” a new handphone too!!!!! love you beautiful..:-*

  2. jido Says:

    fiza-alaaa, siannye!! if it’s any consolation, i have lectures today. on the 4th of raya. aku pon angpau merudum. hehe. what to do, raya is no longer as fun as when we were kids. But any how, Selamat hari raya dan maaf zahir batin! love u even more sweetie! Xxxxxxxxxx

  3. shera Says:

    new handphone lagik?
    ish2…hehehehe 🙂
    selamat hari raya jid!

  4. Sarah Says:

    OK, Jid, glad you talked yourself out of the new phone idea – after all, your name is not Nessy! (I’m guessing she won’t be reading this!!!) and also….stop being so mean about Ross!!!! He loves Rachel and that’s his only crime! 🙂 xxxxxxxxxx

  5. jido Says:

    K.sher – Selamat hari raya, k.sher! hope u had fun in kedah n johor. xxxxxxx

    Sarah – quoting Chandler, “…bullets have left guns slower, Ross.” 😛

  6. Kungfu Says:

    Ehh, cmon, not all men are like that, some men (like me, hehe) would wanna marry more than 1 so we can save all those single women from resorting to sinful acts like getting manwhores or something to fulfill their needs. Besides that if every man were to marry 4 women, the efficiency of the “Meramaikan Umat Muhammad” project can be quadrupled and thats super. But of course the man will need to be fair to his wives, if not that would make it wrong to marry more than one in the first place and sadly thats the case with men marrying more than one nowadays(Hmm, that might not have made any sense, tapi malas nak rephrase). But there are still men(like me /flex) out there who would wanna marry more than one for a good cause. But in my case, since im such a loser, im even having trouble finding one, i wonder how the hell am i ever gonna find 4.

  7. jido Says:

    kungfu – yack yack yack yack yack. that’s all i hear. haha. no la, appreciate your opinion. but there are selfish men out there who think with their *toot* instead of their brains. heihh, belum 1 yang satu dah fikir 4?? piiirraahhh!


Leave a comment